Geek Squad and Action

I was just given a fabulous idea from our librarian.  Her idea is to take my Geek Squad down to the local nursing home and help the residents out with their technology needs.  I think this idea has amazing potential to show the students that action isn’t always about raising money.  I have made helping teacher part of the Geek Squad from the very beginning.  This is just another avenue for the students to help others.

I immediately went to a teacher on staff whose mother is at this residence and her reaction was, “that is perfect!”  So she is going to give me the contact information for a member of the staff at the residence.  Then I will get organizing!  This could even become a regular event in either Geek Squad or it could become its own club.

I am very excited to see what this idea will develop into!

Leave a Reply

